clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Diamond Hogs Release 2019 Schedule

Dave Van Horn puts together another challenging schedule

NCAA Baseball: College World Series Championship-Arkansas vs Oregon State Luke Franke-USA TODAY Sports

After finishing the 2018 season No. 3 in the RPI and with the third strongest schedule, which set them up with home field advantage all the way to Omaha, Dave Van Horn and the Arkansas Razorbacks baseball team will play another talent packed slate in the spring.

The Hogs will face 15 teams who won 30 or more games a season ago, 5 of which reached 40 wins. The schedule also boasts 9 NCAA tournament teams, including 3 Super Regional teams and 2 CWS teams.

Arkansas will go on the road to Southern Cal for a three game series, and play two mid-week games at Texas, two teams who traveled to Baum last season. Charlotte will come to Fayetteville for a mid-week series after hosting the Razorbacks last season, and for the first time in program history two University of Arkansas system schools (UALR and UAPB) will play the state’s flagship university.

Notable SEC home series are against 2018 CWS team Mississippi State and defending SEC tournament champion Ole Miss. Arkansas also gets the always tough LSU at home, and will welcome former hitting coach Tony Vitello and Tennessee back to Baum Stadium.

Notable SEC road series include 2018 Super Regional team Vanderbilt and defending SEC bottom dweller Alabama. The Diamond Hogs will also get to see Kentucky’s brand new $50 million stadium in its debut season.

You can find the full 2019 baseball schedule here.