clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

A Liberty Bowl News Nugget

The announcers for each SEC bowl game have been announced. Arkansas draws Ron Franklin, Ed Cunningham, and Jeannine Edwards. I caught Ron Franklin's crew in the Conference USA Championship game last week. I still love Ron's voice, but he did seem to have his befuddled moments, though not nearly as bad as Verne Lundquist and Gary Danielson in the SEC Championship game. Both of whom put in a very subpar performance for their last SEC game of the year. The announcer who said you are a better person just for meeting Tebow is . . . guess what? announcing the Sugar Bowl, Tebow's last game. That would be Thom Brennaman. I think I'll watch that one muted. Kirk Herbstreit and Brent Musburger get the National Championship call. What are your feelings about television annoucers for college football? Favorites? Can't Stands?