clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Full Arkansas Basketball Schedule Released For 2015-16

New, 4 comments

Here's a link to the full schedule.

Beth Hall-USA TODAY Sports

Here's Arkansas' newly released SEC basketball schedule. All times are Eastern. The non-conference schedule, which was released a couple of days ago, is underneath.

A few notes: we knew the Hogs would get home-and-homes with Missouri, LSU, and Texas A&M, but Arkansas has also drawn Tennessee and Mississippi State as the home-and-home opponents on rotation.

Also, the Hogs are opening up SEC play in College Station for the third time in four years. I don't know why that seems to be a thing. The Aggies blew out Arkansas the last couple of times that happened. It's also earlier than usual, starting on January 2nd.

Arkansas only has one Thursday/Saturday situation. They host Kentucky on January 21st and then turn around and travel to Athens for a Saturday evening game against Georgia.

The Razorbacks have two back-to-back road games. The first at Missouri and at LSU, then at Tennessee and at Alabama at the end of the year. The Hogs do get three straight games at Bud Walton against Auburn, Missouri, and LSU in late February.

DATE GAME NETWORK TIME (ET)
Sat., Jan. 2 Arkansas at Texas A&M SEC Network 4:30 p.m.
Tues., Jan. 5 Vanderbilt at Arkansas SEC Network 9:00 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 9 Mississippi State at Arkansas SEC Network 3:30 p.m.
Tues., Jan. 12 Arkansas at Missouri SEC Network 9:00 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 16 Arkansas at LSU SEC Network 8:30 p.m.
Thurs., Jan. 21 Kentucky at Arkansas ESPN/ESPN2 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 23 Arkansas at Georgia SEC Network 6:00 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 27 Texas A&M at Arkansas ESPN2/ESPNU 7:00/7:30 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 3 Arkansas at Florida SEC Network 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 6 Tennessee at Arkansas SEC Network 8:00 p.m.
Tues., Feb. 9 Arkansas at Mississippi State SEC Network 9:00 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 13 Arkansas at Ole Miss ESPNU 2:00 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 17 Auburn at Arkansas SEC Network 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 20 Missouri at Arkansas SEC Network 7:30 p.m.
Tues., Feb. 23 LSU at Arkansas ESPN/U/SEC Network 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 27 Arkansas at Tennessee SEC Network 7:30 p.m.
Wed. Mar. 2 Arkansas at Alabama SEC Network 9:00 p.m.
Sat., Mar. 5 South Carolina at Arkansas SEC Network 5:00 p.m.

Nov. 13 | Southern University

Nov. 18 | Akron in NIT Tip-Off

Nov. 20 | Charleston Southern in NIT Tip-Off

Nov. 26 | vs Georgia Tech at Barclays Center

Nov. 27 | vs Villanova or Stanford at Barclays Center

Dec. 1 | Northwestern State

Dec. 4 | at Wake Forest

Dec. 8 | Evansville

Dec. 12 | Tennessee Tech

Dec. 19 | Mercer | at Verizon Arena in North Little Rock.

Dec. 22 | North Florida

Dec. 30 | at Dayton

Jan. 30 | Texas Tech in SEC/Big 12 Challenge