clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arkansas Razorbacks on Preseason Watch Lists and SEC Media Days All-SEC Honors and Rankings

We're keeping tabs on all these honors in one place.


We'll update this as more announcements come in. Here's what we've got so far.

Jonathan Williams - Doak Walker Award watch list

Kiero Small - Doak Walker Award watch list

Travis Swanson - 1st Team All-SEC. Watch lists: Remington Trophy, Outland Trophy, Lombardi Award

Chris Smith - 1st Team All-SEC. Watch lists: Bednarik Award, Bronko Nagurski Trophy, Lombardi Award

Zach Hocker - 3rd Team All-SEC

Arkansas was picked last in the SEC West by the media at SEC Media Days. The division was picked, in order: Alabama, Texas A&M, LSU, Ole Miss, Auburn, Mississippi State, and Arkansas.

We're certainly aware that watch lists and preseason rankings mean squat. Any team that's young and has a bunch of new faces that aren't familiar to people aren't going to get much recognition until they prove something on the field. And that's the way it should be, frankly. We'll see what happens on the field.