Projected SEC Standings & All-SEC Teams From SEC Media Days

Chris Graythen

The votes are in

SOMEONE VOTED ARKANSAS TO WIN THE SEC. Not a game. Not the division. The whole thing.

This wise citizen has not yet revealed him/herself to the world, although the hunt is on.

The Razorbacks were, as the world has repeated over and over for months and months, picked last in the SEC West. But the Hogs did get four players on the All-SEC teams.  If the Hogs have a better-than-expected season, they'll probably need some of the offensive linemen to find their way onto that list by the end of the year.

This is also your annual reminder that the media almost always picks the SEC champion incorrectly. Here's how they project the league to finish.

Projected SEC Standings

SEC West

  1. Alabama (1915)
  2. Auburn (1735)
  3. LSU (1453)
  4. Ole Miss (1069)
  5. Mississippi State (890)
  6. Texas A&M (791)
  7. Arkansas (351)

SEC East

  1. South Carolina (1895)
  2. Georgia (1777)
  3. Florida (1362)
  4. Missouri (1263)
  5. Tennessee (893)
  6. Vanderbilt (619)
  7. Kentucky (395)


  1. Alabama (154)
  2. Auburn (75)
  3. South Carolina (32)
  4. Georgia (19)
  5. LSU (9)
  6. Ole Miss (2)
  7. Arkansas, Mississippi State (1)

All-SEC teams



QB       Nick Marshall, Auburn (241)          
RB        T.J. Yeldon, Alabama (281)        
RB        Todd Gurley, Georgia (280)         
WR      Amari Cooper, Alabama (282)       
WR      Sammie Coates, Auburn (207)                    
TE        O.J. Howard, Alabama (188)                 
OL        La'el Collins, LSU (231)              
OL        Arie Kouandjio, Alabama (188)      
OL        Laremy Tunsil, Ole Miss (183)       
OL        Cedric Ogbuehi, Texas A&M (174)      
C          Reese Dismukes, Auburn (226)           


QB       Dak Prescott, Mississippi State (118)      
RB        Mike Davis, South Carolina (240)        
RB        Alex Collins, Arkansas (126)
WR      Laquon Treadwell, Ole Miss (182)        
WR      Malcolm Mitchell, Georgia (71)       
TE        C.J. Uzomah, Auburn (141)       
OL        A.J. Cann, South Carolina (166)       
OL        Vadal Alexander, LSU (112)     
OL        Alex Kozan, Auburn (112)     
OL        Corey Robinson, South Carolina (107)     
C          Ryan Kelly, Alabama (126)                  


QB       Bo Wallace, Ole Miss (94)                  
RB        Corey Grant, Auburn (52)       
RB        Keith Marshall, Georgia (44)    
WR      Jameon Lewis, Mississippi State (67)         
WR      Marquez North, Tennessee (66)     
TE        Hunter Henry, Arkansas (72)
OL        Austin Shepherd, Alabama (106)
OL        Chad Slade, Auburn (101)
OL        John Theus, Georgia (96)
OL        Chaz Green, Florida (94)    
C          Evan Boehm, Missouri (77)        



DL        Robert Nkemdiche, Ole Miss (239)         
DL        Dante Fowler, Jr., Florida (212)      
DL        A'Shawn Robinson, Alabama (208)      
DL        Gabe Wright, Auburn (192)    
LB        Trey DePriest, Alabama (253)       
LB        A.J. Johnson, Tennessee (186)         
LB        Ramik Wilson, Georgia (147)        
DB       Landon Collins, Alabama (274)      
DB       Vernon Hargreaves, III, Florida (243)       
DB       Cody Prewitt, Ole Miss (210)      
DB       Deshazor Everett, Texas A&M (183)


DL        Trey Flowers, Arkansas (181)
DL        Chris Jones, Mississippi State (150)      
DL        Alvin "Bud" Dupree, Kentucky (134)    
DL        Markus Golden, Missouri (125)   
LB        Benardrick McKinney, Mississippi State (143)     
LB        Jordan Jenkins, Georgia (137)       
LB        Denzel Nkemdiche, Ole Miss (116)       
DB       Robenson Therezie, Auburn (144)      
DB       Tre'Davious White, LSU (141)       
DB       Damian Swann, Georgia (127)      
DB       Tony Conner, Ole Miss (116)       


DL        Ray Drew, Georgia (102)                
DL        Montravius Adams, Auburn (94)      
DL        Carl Lawson, Auburn (87)      
DL        Jermauria Rasco, LSU (79)         
LB        Kwon Alexander, LSU (112)         
LB        Cassanova McKinzy, Auburn (82)      
LB        Serderius Bryant, Ole Miss (76)      
DB       Jon Mincy, Auburn (99)    
DB       Corey Thompson, LSU (86)        
DB       Rashard Robinson, LSU (84)   
DB       Brison Williams, South Carolina (81)      



P          Drew Kaser, Texas A&M (221)      
PK        Marshall Morgan, Georgia (224)               
RS        Christion Jones, Alabama (262)                
AP        Christion Jones, Alabama (130)              


P          Sam Irwin-Hill, Arkansas (136)
PK        Colby Delahoussaye, LSU (142)                    
RS        Andre Debose, Florida (97)        
AP        Terrence Magee, LSU (111)       


P          Jamie Keehn, LSU (81)         
PK        Andrew Baggett, Missouri (103)                  
RS        Marcus Murphy, Missouri (72)        
AP        Trey Williams, Texas A&M (89)

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Arkansas Fight

You must be a member of Arkansas Fight to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Arkansas Fight. You should read them.

Join Arkansas Fight

You must be a member of Arkansas Fight to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Arkansas Fight. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.